Skip to content

Gateways

Edge Xpert Manager provides a default gateway that connects to local services.

If you have multiple Edge Xpert instances across several machines, you can manage all of these through just one instance of Edge Xpert Manager by implementing multiple gateways. However, only one gateway can be active at a time.

View Gateway

To display the Gateway pane, select GATEWAYS from the main menu.

This will list all existing gateways, as illustrated below:

Gateway list

Info

To change the active gateway, select the radio button under the Active column of the gateway you wish to enable

Add New Gateway

To add a new gateway, complete the following steps:

  1. Select Add Gateway Add icon in the top right of panel
  2. Enter the name for the gateway under Name
  3. Enter a description of the gateway under Description
  4. Enter the hostname/IP address for the service
  5. Select Save to create the gateway. Selecting Cancel closes the New Gateway page without adding a new gateway

Edit Gateway

You can change the following information for an existing gateway:

  • Description
  • Host for listed services
  • Port for listed services

To edit a gateway, complete the following steps:

  1. Select Edit Edit icon from the Action column of the gateway you wish to change

  2. Update the gateway fields as required

  3. Select Save. Selecting Cancel closes the Edit Gateway page without modifying the gateway.

Delete Gateway

You can either delete gateways individually or in a batch. Instructions for both are listed below:

Delete Single Gateway

  1. Select Delete Delete icon from the Action column of the gateway you wish to delete

  2. Select Delete in the confirmation dialog box to delete the gateway. Selecting Cancel closes the dialog box without deleting the gateway.

Delete Multiple Gateways

  1. Select the checkbox for all the gateways you wish to delete. A count of all selected gateways will display, as below:

    Multiple Selection

  2. Delete Delete icon at the top of the page, beside the Search box

  3. Select Delete in the confirmation dialog box to delete the gateways. Selecting Cancel closes the dialog box without deleting the gateways

Back to top